Drivers Ed Solutions | Logout Edit Page

Online Drivers Ed

The 30-hour course is required to obtain a learners permit by the age of 15. Per Colorado Law, the course can be taken as early as 14 years, 6 months of age. However, the permit test cannot be taken until age 14 years, 11 months. Permit testing dates for online students are done with classroom students on any 'Day 4 Curriculum' at any of our locations. Call the office to schedule your testing date. The course takes the typical student 1-2.5 months to complete during the school year. 

Our online course is self paced and engages the student through readings and videos. The online course is best for students who prefer to learn independently, are self driven to adequately pace themselves through the course and would do not enjoy the engagement of other peers or an instructor. The course focuses on broad drivers ed topics and not those specific to Colorado Law. For this reason, the best way to prepare for the permit test is to attend our review session prior to taking the test and to read through the Colorado Drivers Handbook (located on our resource page) before the test. 

*Please disregard the date on the course. It is necessary for the website to allow online enrollment. Students can begin the course immediately. A link to start the course will be emailed to the email address listed under the student section during registration.*

Permit-to-License Online Package | $535.00

This package includes everything needed to obtain a permit and license. 

  • 30 hour Colorado accredited Driver Education Online Course Required to obtain Permit.
  • CO written permit test
  • Required 6 hours of professional behind the wheel (BTW) training. FREE pickup and dropoff at school and home in most of Douglas and Arapahoe County.
  • Drivers License Test + 50% off a second test if needed. 
Register Now

Online Drivers Ed Package | $499.00

This package does not include the drive test. 

  • 30 hour Colorado accredited Driver Education Online Course required to obtain Permit
  • CO written permit test
  • Required 6 hours of professional behind the wheel (BTW) training in one of our dual control, newer model, cars (private instruction, automatic transmission) with FREE pickup and dropoff at school and home in most of Douglas County.
Register Now

Online Course Only + Permit Test | $95.00

  • 30 hour CO accredited Driver Education Online Course provided by our partner company
  • CO written permit test
Register Now

Copyright © 2019 Freedom Drivers Ed  |  Drivers Ed School Management Software by Drivers Ed Solutions