Driver Education Services

Classroom - Teen Driver Package  |  $475

Accepting $200 deposit to secure a seat in class.  Balance due prior to the class start date. Student must be at least 14 and 6 months on the first day of class.

Includes:

  • 30 hour Colorado accredited Driver Education
  • CO written permit test
  • 6 hours of professional behind the wheel (BTW) training in one of our dual control, newer model, cars (private instruction, automatic transmission) with FREE pickup and dropoff at school and home in Castle Rock
  • We are authorized 3rd party testers for the state of CO. The Colorado Driver License Test can be scheduled after the 12 month permit holding period for an additional fee.

This is the most modern, up-to-date, driver education course you can find.  Your teen will not only learn the rules of the road, driver etiquette, and how to control a vehicle but will also explore dealing with peer pressure, the effects of substance use on driving, the major causes of crashes, and how to avoid them.

We use a nationaly acclaimed curriculum to form the foundation of our class and add to it activites, projects, and opportunity for your teen to explore and discover the world of driving.

Our behind the wheel (BTW) training is turning heads in the insurance world.  Your teen will have hands on training with some of the best instructors in the State as they practice all the basics PLUS a specific defensive driving component developed by a veteran law enforcement driving instructor. We clearly communicate our learning objectives with you so together we can equip your teen to be a safe, responsible driver - for life.

Register Now »

Online - Teen Driver Package  |  $435

*When enrolling, disregard the Dec. 31 date. Your student can start the course immediately with a paid enrollment. You will receive an automated email containing course link and login instructions.

Student must be at least 14 and 6 months on the first day of enrollment.

Includes:

  • CO accredited driver education course provided by our partner company
  • CO written permit test (several monthly testing dates available)
  • 6 hours of professional behind the wheel in one of our dual control, new model, cars (private instruction, automatic transmission) with FREE pickup and dropoff at school and home in Castle Rock
  • We are authorized 3rd party testers for the state of CO. The Colorado Driver License Test can be scheduled after the 12 month permit holding period for an additional fee.

This course is the same as our classroom course described above except the driver education portion is delivered online as opposed to in the classroom.

There is nothing to install on your computer.  Your teen will work at their pace to complete the course from the comfort of your home at a time that is convenient for them.  The course takes the typical student approximately three weeks to complete. This is perfect for busy students involved in sports, clubs, and other extra-curricular activities.

 

Register Now »

Online Driver Education plus Permit Test  |  $95

*When enrolling, disregard the Dec. 31 date. Your student can start the course immediately with a paid enrollment. You will receive an automated email containing course link and login instructions.

Student must be at least 14 and 6 months on the first day of enrollment.

Includes:

  • CO accredited driver education course provided by our partner company
  • CO written permit test (several monthly testing dates available)
There is nothing to install on your computer.  Your teen will work at their pace to complete the course from the comfort of your home at a time that is convenient for them.  The course takes the typical student approximately three weeks to complete. This is perfect for busy students involved in sports, clubs, and other extra-curricular activities.
 
Features:
  • unlimited attempts to pass all quizes (guaranteed to pass - required by state regulation)
  • progress is saved each time the student logs out of the course
  • utilized by Colorado school districts as their online course of choice

Register Now »

Enhanced Driver Awareness Course  |  $100

  • Student must be 15 1/2 years of age on the first day of class per state law.
  • A paid enrollment holds your teens seat in class.
  • Students are required to read the Colorado Drivers Handbook prior to class (available for free from any DMV).

This is a state of Colorado accredited 4 hour driver awareness course. It includes the course and state of CO permit test at the conclusion of the course.

This course is heavily focused on gaining knowledge of the leading causes of crashes and how to avoid them as presented by veteran law enforcement officer, school resource officer, and driving instructor, Don Hedges. This course does not teach teens how to drive. This is an awareness course only.

We strongly recommend adding our 6 hour behind the wheel training course (6 Hour BTW) to provide your teen with hands on training in the skills and manuevers prescribed in this course.

 

Register Now »

6-Hour of Behind-the-Wheel Training  |  $375

Important Notice: This course is done in 3 sessions, 2 hours each. We believe that student driving habits are paramount to safety. To this end, it is important for your teen to develop driving habits consistent with the skills we teach. The 2-hour sessions are enough to introduce your teen to these skills. Their habits are developed when driving with parents. To facilitate this, 28 days is required between each session so your teen has time driving with you to develop these habits. We equip you with detailed documents describing the skills so parents know exactly what habits to help their teen develop. If this is not agreeable please do not enroll your student until talking with the office. We can make an exception to this scheduling rule on a case by case basis. 

Students must possess a valid instruction permit prior to the first session.

Includes:

  • 6 hours of professional behind-the-wheel training in one of our dual control, newer model cars (private instruction, automatic transmission) done in three 2-hour sessions. Free pickup and drop off at school and home in Castle Rock.
  • The Colorado driver license test can be scheduled after the 12-month permit holding period for an additional fee.

Our behind-the-wheel (BTW) training is turning heads in the insurance world. Your teen will have hands on training with some of the best instructors in the state as they practice all the basics plus a specific defensive driving component developed by a veteran law enforcement driving instructor that addresses all the major causes of crashes. We clearly communicate our learning objectives to you so together we can create a safe, responsible drivers for life.

We have pick-up and drop-off locations for behind-the-wheel training in Castle Rock, Centennial, Franktown, Greenwood Village, Highlands Ranch, Littleton, Lone Tree, and Parker.

Register Now »

2-Hour of Behind-the-Wheel Training  |  $175

The state of Colorado requires six hours of behind-the-wheel (BTW) training.  

Want a refresher prior to your Colorado road test?  We've got you covered.

The Colorado Driver License Test can be scheduled after the 12-month permit holding period for an additional fee.

This course is dedicated to going over the knowledge and skills needed to pass the test. Students who take this course prior to taking the Colorado road test typically pass the test on their first attempt and with room to spare.

This course is scheduled as one 2-hour session. We have pick-up and drop-off locations for behind-the-wheel training in Castle Rock, Centennial, Franktown, Greenwood Village, Highlands Ranch, Littleton, Lone Tree, and Parker.

Register Now »

How We Stack Up Compared To Other Schools

  • Courses are designed in-house by Veteran Law Enforcement driving instructors - other schools purchase theirs
  • Free pick-up and drop-off for BTW drive times -- other schools charge extra for this
  • Veteran police officers on staff
  • Our classroom involves active learning - other schools are lecture and video based
  • Our behind the wheel (BTW) training includes knowledge of major causes of crashes AND how to avoid them - other schools don't have this knowledge they just teach how to pass the driving test
  • 24/7 online scheduling - other schools make you play phone and email tag
  • We offer a crash avoidance course including hands on training in skills proven to address the major causes of crashes.  All the skills taught in the course are modeled from law enforcement driver training

Freedom Drivers Ed brings more to the table than our competition. It is all about Safety…and Value.

Register with Freedom today!

Behind-the-Wheel Pick-up and Drop-off Locations

Freedom Drivers Ed has pick-up and drop-off locations for behind-the-wheel training in:

  • Castle Rock, CO Drivers Ed
  • Centennial, CO Drivers Ed
  • Franktown, CO Drivers Ed
  • Greenwood Village, CO Drivers Ed
  • Highlands Ranch, CO Drivers Ed
  • Littleton, CO Drivers Ed
  • Lone Tree, CO Drivers Ed
  • Parker, CO Drivers Ed