Drivers Ed Solutions | Logout Edit Page

Crash Avoidance Classes


Crash Avoidance Course | $175.00

The purpose of the crash avoidance course is to train and equip your teen with the skills needed to avoid or mitigate crashes. The benefit to you and your teen is added reassurance knowing they are better prepared to adequatley and properly react to emergency situations. They also experience how quickly accidents can happen and the importance of knowing how to avoid them. The course is four hours long and is taught by a police officer at the brand new training track built by Highlands Ranch Law Enforcement Training Foundation. The track is located off of Titan Rd and highway 85. Course completed in personal vehicle. The skills taught include:

  • Emergency Braking
  • Emregency Swerve
  • Perception/Reaction Drills
  • Slide Prevention
  • Precision Backing Drills

2018 dates: May 20, Aug 19, Nov 11 from 8am-12pm

Register Now

Permit-to-License Classroom + Crash Avoidance Course | $650.00

This package includes everything needed to obtain a permit at age 15 and license at age 16 + our popular Crash Avoidance Course. A $200 deposit is required at registration to secure a seat in class.  Full tuition due prior to the class start date. 

  • 30 hour Colorado accredited Driver Education Course required to obtain permit (workbook not included. Can be purchased for $25 or printed by the student)
  • CO written permit test
  • Required 6 hours of professional behind the wheel (BTW) training. FREE pickup and dropoff at school and home in most of Douglas and Arapahoe County.
  • Drivers License Test + 50% off a second test if needed. 
  • Crash Avoidance Course (course taken once all 6HBTW training is complete and 50 hours with parents). 
Register Now

Permit-to-License Online + Crash Avoidance Course | $650.00

This package includes everything needed to obtain a permit at age 15 and license at age 16 + our popular Crash Avoidance Course. 

 A $200 deposit is required at registration to begin online course.  Full tuition due prior to completion of online course. 


  • 30 hour Colorado accredited Driver Education Course required to obtain permit
  • CO written permit test
  • Required 6 hours of professional behind the wheel (BTW) training. FREE pickup and dropoff at school and home in most of Douglas and Arapahoe County.
  • Drivers License Test + 50% off a second test if needed. 
  • Crash Avoidance Course (course taken once all 6HBTW training is complete and 50 hours with parents). 
Register Now

Reviews

"Freedom Drivers Ed is an exceptional drivers ed company in Douglas & Arapahoe counties. The ownership of the company has an absolute focus on delivering the highest quality product in the safest manner possible. Many companies in this industry focus only on delivery education to meet the basic state drivers license test. Freedom instructors expand the teaching to include defensive driving techniques that far exceed the test itself. This creates a significantly safer environment for the new drivers at a very cost-effective price."

John Jordan

Copyright © 2018 Freedom Drivers Ed  |  Drivers Ed School Management Software by Drivers Ed Solutions